Howard Whittemore Memorial LibraryDatabase Sites

ICONN

Iconn.Org - You may access this from home if you have a valid Connecticut library card. The CDL connects to many specialized magazine databases including OneFile, Academic ASAP, Info Trak and Business and Company Resource Center, Heritage Quest and an index to the Hartford Courant.


Novelist

Novelist NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. NoveList is a fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 125,000 fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We’re Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction.

*Note - To access this database from home you must be a registered borrower of the Whittemore Library. See the back of your library card for your borrower id#


 

Learning Express Library

LearningExpressLibrary provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

*Note - To access this database from home you must be a registered borrower of the Whittemore Library. See the back of your library card for your borrower id#

Auto Repair Reference Center

ARRC The database includes automotive repair information supplied by Nichols Publishing, the former publisher of the Chilton® information and information from Delphi Integrated Service Solutions. Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945. Database content includes approximately 25,000 vehicles covered from 1945 to present; over 100,000 factory drawings and step-by-step photographs; over 65,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer; wiring diagrams for easy viewing and printing; specifications & maintenance schedules; Labor Time Guide & Estimator; Quick Tips, a complete guide to vehicle ownership & maintenance; unlimited remote access and much more. New repair procedures and updates will also be added continuously. All of the content in Auto Repair Reference Center has been created by ASE certified technicians.

*Note - To access this database from home you must be a registered borrower of the Whittemore Library. See the back of your library card for your borrower id#